• Delicious
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
 
Directory Listing
 
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences» Linguistics » Directory
For further informaton about a faculty member, click on his or her name or picture.
Program Director
Ljiljana Progovac
Title: Director & Professor
Office#: 10303.2, 5057 Woodward
Phone: (313) 577-7553
Fax: (313) 577-8618
Research Area: Syntax, Semantics, Evolution of Language
E-Mail: progovac@wayne.edu
Web Site: lprogovac.com
Full-time Faculty
Jean Andruski PhD
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 202.1 RACK
Phone: (313) 577-0226
Fax: (313) 577-8885
Research Area: Speech Perception and Acoustics
E-Mail: j_andruski@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/j_andruski
Catherine Barrette
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 375 Manoogian
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6243
Research Area: Technology, Assessment, Pedagogy
E-Mail: c.barrette@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/c-barrette
Ellen L. Barton
Title: Professor and Chair of English
Office#: 9406.4/10505, 5057 Woodward
Phone: (313) 577-7692
Fax: (313) 577-8618
Research Area: Discourse Analysis
E-Mail: ellen.barton@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/ellen-barton
Eugenia Casielles
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 487 Manoogian Hall
Phone: (313) 577-6250
Research Area: Syntax, Pragmatics, Spanish Linguistics
E-Mail: e.casielles@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/e-casielles
Stephen Chrisomalis
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3019 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-9922
Research Area: linguistic anthropology, numeral systems
E-Mail: chrisomalis@wayne.edu
Web Site: phrontistery.info/webcv.html
Walter Edwards
Title: Professor & Director of the Humanities Center
Office#: 2226 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-5471
Fax: (313) -577-2843
Research Area: Sociolinguistics, dialectology
E-Mail: walter.edwards@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/walter-edwards
Mohamed El-Sharkawi
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#: 487 Manoogian
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6243
Research Area: History and Development of Arabic
E-Mail: ev7829@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/ev7829
Robert Henderson
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#: 9406.3, 5057 Woodward
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-8618
Research Area: Semantics and Mayan languages
E-Mail: fl2302@wayne.edu
Web Site: rhenderson.info
Lara Jones
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#: Rm. 8306.4 - 5057 Woodward Ave., 8th Floor
Phone: (313) 577-2825
Fax: (313) 577-7636
Research Area: Cognitive, Developmental and Social Psychology
E-Mail: larajones@wayne.edu
Web Site: drlaraljones.com
Haiyong Liu
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 471 Manoogian
Phone: (313) 577-9937
Fax: (313) 577-6243
Research Area: Chinese Syntax, 1st and 2nd-Language Acquisition
E-Mail: Haiyong@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/Haiyong
Felecia Lucht
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#: 405 Manoogian
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6243
Research Area: German-American Studies, Sociolinguistics, Pedagogy
E-Mail: felecialucht@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/felecialucht
T. Michael McKinsey
Title: Professor
Office#: 5057 Woodward, Rm. 12212.63
Phone: (313) 577-6104
Fax: (313) 577-2077
Research Area: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind
E-Mail: T.M.McKinsey@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/T-M-McKinsey
Geoffrey Steven Nathan
Title: Professor
Office#: 10303.4, 5057 Woodward
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-8618
Research Area: Phonetics, Phonology, Cognitive Grammar
E-Mail: geoffnathan@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/geoffnathan
Kate Paesani
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 467 Manoogian
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6243
Research Area: Foreign Language Pedagogy, Literacy
E-Mail: k.paesani@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/k-paesani
Martha Ratliff
Title: Professor
Office#: 10303.3, 5057 Woodward Avenue
Phone: (313) 577-7646
Fax: (313) 577-8618
Research Area: Historical linguistics, Southeast Asian linguistic
E-Mail: martha_ratliff@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/martha_ratliff
Patricia Siple
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 5057 Woodward, Room 8206.2
Phone: (313) 577-5248
Research Area: Cognitive Science, Sign Language Processing
E-Mail: psiple@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/psiple
Margaret E. Winters
Title: Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor
Office#: 4092 FAB
Phone: (313) -577-2257
Research Area: Cognitive Semantics, Romance Historical Linguistic
E-Mail: mewinters@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/mewinters
Lee Wurm
Title: Professor
Office#: Rm. 8207.1, 5057 Woodward, 8th Floor
Phone: (313) 577-0771    (313) 577-9261
Fax: (313) 577-7636
Research Area: Cognitive, Developmental and Social Psychology
E-Mail: lee.wurm@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/wurm/
Abderrahman Zouhir
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#: 461 Manoogian
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6243
Research Area: Language Policy and Second Language Acquisition
E-Mail: zouhir@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/zouhir
Staff
Corinne Forys
Title: Academic Advisor II
Office#: Rm. 7205.3, 5057 Woodward Ave, 7th Floor
Phone: (313) 577-0769
Fax: (313) 577-7636
E-Mail: dz6520@wayne.edu
Web Site:
Ivana Lozo
Title: Student Assistant
Office#:
Phone:
E-Mail: ivana.lozo@wayne.edu
Web Site:
Linguistics
5057 Woodward Suite 10303
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-8642
Fax: (313) 577-8618
Website: http://clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/linguistics
Email: linguistics@wayne.edu