• Delicious
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
 
Directory Listing
 
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences» History » Directory
 | Chair | Full-time Faculty | Part Time Faculty | Retired Faculty | Staff | Graduate Students | 
For further informaton about a faculty member, click on his or her name or picture.
Chair
Marc W. Kruman
Title: Professor & Chair
Office#: 3089 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2593
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: 19th Century America; U.S. Political History
E-Mail: m.kruman@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/m-kruman
Full-time Faculty
Eric H. Ash
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3121 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Early Modern Europe; Tudor & Stuart England
E-Mail: ericash@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/ericash
John J. Bukowczyk
Title: Professor
Office#: 3125 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Immigration And Ethnic History; Polish American
E-Mail: bukowczyk@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/jbukowczyk
Jorge L. Chinea
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3327 Faculty/Administration Building
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Research Area: Latin America; Puerto Rico
E-Mail: jchinea@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/jchinea
José Cuello
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3127 Faculty/Administration Building
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 993-4073
Research Area: Latin America; Colonial Mexico
E-Mail: j.cuello@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/j-cuello
Elizabeth V. Faue
Title: Professor and Graduate Director
Office#: 3113 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: American Labor History; History Of Women
E-Mail: evfaue@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/evfaue
Liette Gidlow
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3103 Faculty/Admin. Bldg.
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: 20th Century U.S. Politics, U.S. Women
E-Mail: gidlow@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/gidlow
Jennifer Hart
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#:
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Research Area: Modern Africa
E-Mail: eu0767@wayne.edu
Web Site:
Hans J. Hummer
Title: Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office#: 3097 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-6509
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Medieval Europe
E-Mail: hummer@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/hummer
Janine M. Lanza
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3115 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Early Modern Europe; France
E-Mail: jmlanza@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/jmlanza
Osumaka Likaka
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3151 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: African History
E-Mail: ad5221@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/ad5221
Elizabeth Dorn Lublin
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3095 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: East Asia; Japan
E-Mail: aj8580@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/aj8580
Howard Nathan Lupovitch
Title: Associate Professor
Office#:
Phone: (313) 577-7679
E-Mail: hlupovitch@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/hlupovitch
William Lynch
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3161 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Research Area: History of Science; Science and Technology Studies
E-Mail: william.lynch@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/william-lynch
Danielle McGuire
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#: 3101 Faculty/Admin. Bldg.
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Modern African American History; Gender
E-Mail: dmcguire13@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/dmcguire13
Tracy Neumann
Title: Assistant Professor
Office#:
Phone:
Research Area: Modern U.S. Urban History
E-Mail: tracyneumann@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/tracyneumann
Andrew I. Port
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3137 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Modern German History
E-Mail: aiport@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/aiport
Aaron B. Retish
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3107 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: Modern Russian History
E-Mail: aretish@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/aretish
Marsha Richmond
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3163 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-8585
Research Area: History of science, women in science
E-Mail: marsha.richmond@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/marsha-richmond
Francis Shor
Title: Professor
Office#: 3157 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Research Area: Twentieth Century US Social-Cultural History
E-Mail: f.shor@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/f-shor
Sandra F. VanBurkleo
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3133 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: American Legal And Constitutional History
E-Mail: ad5235@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/ad5235
Kidada Williams
Title: Associate Professor
Office#: 3069 Faculty/Admin. Bldg.
Phone:
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Research Area: African American History
E-Mail: kidada.williams@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/kidada-williams
Staff
Jana R. Jefferson
Title: Student Assistant
Office#:
Phone:
E-Mail: em5949@wayne.edu
Web Site:
Gayle McCreedy
Title: Academic Services Officer III
Office#: 3091 FAB
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
E-Mail: g.mccreedy@wayne.edu
Web Site: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/g-mccreedy
Marilyn Vaughan
Title: Office Services Clerk II
Office#:
Phone: (313) 577-2525
E-Mail: ak1557@wayne.edu
Web Site:
History
3094 FAB 656 W. Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
Phone: (313) 577-2525
Fax: (313) 577-6987
Website: clasweb.clas.wayne.edu/history
Email: ab3697@wayne.edu